Staff Writer @Blink

Bhubaneswar, May 3: The state government on Sunday declared Bhubaneswar Municipal area as Red Zone besides three other districts.

A notification issued by the Health Department said that Bhadrak, Balasore and Jajpur districts in addition to the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) areas will be put under Red Zone.

The districts included under Orange Zone are-Keonjhar, Bolangir, Kalahandi, Ganjam, Jharauguda and 6 others. Most of the other districts have been categorized into Green Zones. A total of 16 districts have been declared as Green Zones.

The government has decided to ease out lockdown restrictions based on the zones wise risk assessments.

Previous articleSurat returnees test COVID positive, total cases reach 162
Next articleState reports 7 fresh cases of COVID 19, total cases reach 169
We are a bunch of like-minded people from the media who came forward to build a niche where important news affecting the people at large could be covered independently. This website has been envisioned to be a one stop centre for stories on different facets of the society which should ideally get space in the media but due to several reasons the mainstream media do not give them ample space. This website is trying to build that void. We are trying to report from the important developments from the eastern India with special focus on Odisha, West Bengal and the North East. This website was founded by some senior, mid and new budding journalists to cater to the needs of consumers of digital media which is unbiased, non dependent on government ads for survival and dare to report on the issues which should get ample space in the media and spark debate and discussions in the society. We have our representatives in New Delhi, Odisha, West Bengal, Chattisgarh and North East to cater to the needs of people from their region which are otherwise shunned by the national media. We have our head office at Bhubaneswar in Odisha


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here